Phone Love

I finally upgraded to an iPhone. Not just any iPhone. The iPhone 5. I had planned to upgrade a few months ago, but rumors of the 5’s improved camera gave me reason to wait.

And I’m glad I did! The camera is quite impressive.

image(2)

For and additional $0.99, I got the Camera+ app which allows me to do more editing than the built-in software without requiring me to export to photos to my laptop.

I put the camera and app to the test this past weekend while we were down in Virginia.

image(16)image(26)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All that with a phone! I am slightly in love.

image(15)image(23)

One of the filter is a HDR filter. The phone can also shoot in HDR. To be honest, I’m not sure how I feel about it. I’m still adjusting to the very “Photoshopped” look of HDR photos. But it’s cool to have the option.

image(18)image(25)

Here’s another HDR example:

image(8)image(21)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s certainly different.

The phone can also shoot panoramic, but I’m still figuring out how to use it so I don’t end up with corner cut off in the final shot.

image(27)image(28)

 

 

 

 

 

If nothing else, it will be nice to have a decent camera with me at all times!

 

3 December 2012. Tags: , , , , , . Photography.

One Comment

  1. Aunt Jeanette replied:

    Lovely photos!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

