New York, New York

It’s hard to believe I’ve been in NYC for two full years (as of today!).

I remember my first trip to New York. I was eight. It was my sister and my big Christmas present that year. We went to see the Christmas Spectacular at Radio City and Beauty and the Beast which had just opened on Broadway. The whole trip lasted less than 48 hours, but it was completely magical. I was in love and knew I belonged in NYC.

It took a while (sixteen years!), but I found my way! And it is just as magical as it was when I was eight.

The city still takes my breath away. Rockefeller Plaza. Central Park. Tiffany’s. The Chrysler Building. 5th Avenue. The Empire State Building. The MoMA. Wall Street. Grand Central Station. China Town. The Statue of Liberty. The skyline at night. These aren’t just buildings and stores and sites. They are icons recognized the world over. When people think “America,” they think New York City.

And I live here.

16 October 2012. Tags: . That's Life.

One Comment

  1. Aunt Jeanette replied:

    Can”t wait to see all the wonder of NYC!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

