A Weight Off My Shoulders

I chopped off all of my hair yesterday.

And I do mean all.

It was a long overdue change. I love my hair short and don’t know why I’d been clinging to the length for so long. Three years ago I cut it to just below my chin and it had been growing out ever since.

The decision was 100% impulse. Most of my hair-related decisions are. I got it into my head late Saturday that a pixie cut would be fun and by Sunday at 4:00 my ponytail was gone.

I went from this:

To this:

(Sadly, I couldn’t donate it because it had been bleached/highlighted.)

It feels amazing. I feel like me, if that makes sense. My transition to full-fledged Brooklynite is complete.

20 August 2012. Tags: , , . That's Life.

4 Comments

  1. Aunt Jeanette replied:

    Love the new look!

    • Becca replied:

      Thanks! It was a wonderful and much needed change.

  2. cdallke replied:

    Wow, so brave!

  3. 2013 « Pray. Eat. Run. Write. replied:

    […] cut off all my hair (and am now in the process of growing it out because that is what I […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

