Back to Reality

Can I go back to the beach?

Vacation is over and life has settled back into the old routine. For the most part, it’s for the best. It was a great trip involving a lot of sugar and only a little running. Can you blame me? There were engagements, birthdays and anniversaries to be celebrated and the humidity was unbearable. I broke a sweat just laying on the beach!

I’ll be posting more about the trip (including pictures) sometime next week, but for now I’ll just say that my mom  is amazing. The time and work she put in to this trip were what made it such a great time for everyone. My grandmother declared that it was the best week of her life and my great-aunt (who wasn’t even there) asked my mom to plan her funeral. Weird, yes, but that’s my family for you.

Time for me to get back to the Olympics work. Seriously though, the Olympics should be a national holiday. How am I supposed to properly cheer on Team USA when I’m stuck at work all day? It’s just not patriotic.

3 August 2012. That's Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

