Baby Makes Three

After the church picnic on Memorial Day, I took some maternity photos for my friends Allyson & Colby. Their little bundle of joy will be here in just a few weeks now! It’s weird to think that I have friends having babies. Not family friends or distant acquaintances. Real friends who I hang out with regularly…

I was a bit nervous going into this. I don’t usually photograph people. In fact, the only real “shoot” I’ve done was for my family for Christmas. And family doesn’t count in these things. Plus, this wasn’t just any old photo session. Maternity shots are a big deal. Especially for your first baby! The pressure was on to get at least a few frame-worthy shots.

The shoot ended up being really fun. We all had a good time (Allyson and I more so than Colby, but he was a good sport) and afterwards we got to enjoy the cupcakes I’d made for, but forgot to take to the picnic (Colby’s favorite part of the evening).

Without further ado, the pictures:

14 June 2012. Photography.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

