Never Say Never

I am the token risk taker of my family. If my mother had grey hairs (and I’m not saying she does), I’d be the one responsible for the majority of them. I’ll try just about anything once.

Most of the time, things work out well. Things like…

Jumping out of airplanes

Catching wild monkeys

Eating deep-fried guinea pig

But not always…

Dr. Fish Pedicures

Sea urchin

Despite my daring nature, I do have my limits. I will never swim with sharks. I will never eat brain. And just a few weeks ago, I was telling a friend that I’d never run a half or full marathon.

Yet somehow today I found myself paying for the “pleasure” of running 13.1 miles through downtown Philadelphia.

The race isn’t until September 16th, so I have plenty of time to train, but trust me, I am going to need every single day between now and then.

4 June 2012. Running.

2 Comments

  1. Rachel replied:

    Micah ran that with a friend a couple years ago (back with Elijah was a baby) and they both really enjoyed it! (at least more than the marine half marathon they ran in VA six months earlier lol). With all the excitement and cheering I think it can be quite fun (although I’ve never actually run one myself) Good luck!!

    • Becca replied:

      You all should come down and join our groupie contingent!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

