Dishwasher v. Keurig

Happy Friday!

Work was extremely slow today. Both of my bosses were working from home so I was the only one in the office. Thankfully, they didn’t forget about me and let me leave an hour early! I was able to come home, pick up my laundry, and tidy up my apartment before heading out for a run. Another short 3-miler, but it felt good!

Today’s photo assignment was “kitchen.” I like to think that I have two kitchens since I am the only one who really uses our kitchen at work. So I took pictures of both the kitchen in my apartment…

…and at the office.

Which is better? It’s hard to say. While my kitchen at home has an oven, stove and dishwasher, not to mention my food processor, mixer, slow cooker and other gadgetry, my work kitchen has a Keurig. And the Keurig kind of beats all. No. I take that back. The dishwasher is definitely the most essential kitchen appliance. I really hate washing dishes.

My parents and sister are coming to visit tomorrow. (Joel – my brother-in-law – you will be missed!) We are going to do brunch, Jane’s Carousel, the Brooklyn Bridge, Bark Dogs, Culture and possibly the Brooklyn Bridge. Who knows! I tend to forget about my camera when I’m out and about with friends and family (and I REALLY don’t like looking like a tourist), but I will try to get some good shots to share.

11 May 2012. Photography.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

