Short, But Oh So Sweet

Running weather has returned and I took advantage of it as soon as I got home from work. Last week I took it easy because my shins had been acting up and I didn’t want to end up with full-blow shin splints. Then this week was cold and miserable so my life has been sorely lacking in quality cardio. I did a lazy three miles and it felt wonderful. I thought about doing more, but between my shins and having taken almost two weeks off, I decided to ease back into things. Hopefully by this time next week I’ll be up to my normal speed and distance.

Now I believe I owe you all some photos, right? Here they are. Better late than never.

Tuesday: A smell you adore (my perfume).

Wednesday: Something you do every day (drink coffee!). This really could have doubled for “a smell you adore.”

Thursday: A favorite word (spatula).

“Spatula” isn’t really one of my favorite words, but it is fun to say. I don’t really discriminate when it comes to words. I mean, they are useful and serve a valuable purpose, but favorites? I know people who have strong aversions to certain words, like “moist,” but I don’t know that I’ve ever heard someone say “my all-time favorite word is…” I guess I’ll have to put some thought into this.

10 May 2012. Photography, Running.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

