Slacker

I didn’t take any pictures yesterday so I don’t have anything to show you. It was just one of those “life happens” days when all plans get tossed out the window.

I left my apartment at 6:45 a.m. to go to a women’s prayer meeting with some ladies from my church. It was an amazing experience, but, not being much of a morning person, I found myself running perpetually late, rushing from my apartment to the meeting and from the meeting to work. There wasn’t time to stop and smell the roses. (Literally. Yesterday’s photo assignment was “a smell you adore.” Though, I don’t actually like the smell of roses…)

After work I met my friend, Lauren, for dinner at Caracas. We discovered this little gem right after we’d moved to the city. It is truly a hole-in-the-wall (I really do know people with walk-in closets that are bigger than the dining area), but it is well worth the inevitable wait. As a fair warning, this is not the place for a leisurely dining experience. When you are done, they do their best to nicely usher you out so that the next group can get in. Still worth it.

Since our meal was cut short by the staff’s desperate need for our tiny table (and since it wasn’t raining at that moment!), we decided to continue our conversation over a leisurely stroll up to Union Square. We said our good-byes and I hopped on a Brooklyn-bound express train.

Or so I thought.

The express train I jumped on was actually running on the local track so instead of taking 2 trains and 5 stops to get home (25 minutes), it took 3 trains and 13 stops (over an hour). Oh, the many joys of city living! Luckily, I had my Kindle so all was well with the world.

Even so, by the time I got home, after a quick detour to the grocery store for a few necessities, I made lunch for the next day and went to bed.

I will get caught up tonight. At least, I will try. I have small group so I’m not making any promises that I might not be able to keep. But definitely by Thursday. That I promise.

Until then, how about a “You Are What You Eat?” Name the product:

Whole grain oats, sugar, modified corn starch, honey, brown sugar syrup, salt, tripotassium phosphate, canola and/or rice bran oil, natural almond flavor, mixed tocopherols, calcium carbonate, zinc, iron, niacinamide (A B Vitamin), pyridoxine hydrocholoride (Vitamin B6), riboflavin (Vitamin B2), thiamin mononitrate (Vitamin B2), palmitate (Vitamin A), folic acid (A B Vitamin), vitamin B12, Vitamin D3

9 May 2012. That's Life, You Are What You Eat.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

