Daily Eats: February 8

Breakfast:

  • 12 oz. coffee + ¼ C whole milk + ½ tsp. cinnamon
  • Something between overnight oats and baked oatmeal. It was a complete failure, though it didn’t taste all that bad. I mixed everything up last night and let it sit in the fridge. I used my basic baked oatmeal recipe and added frozen bananas, frozen raspberries, peanut butter, & cocoa powder. Sounds amazing, right? Not so much. The end result was very mushy, like a half-cooked brownie. It tasted fine, but the texture was just…off. I suspect the problem was the frozen fruit. From now on, when using frozen instead of fresh fruits, I will reduce my other liquids from ½ C to 1/3 C. It didn’t help that I tried to cook it in a mason jar instead of a ramekin and it pretty much exploded out of the top. It was early and I was too groggy/distraught to think to grab my camera.

Lunch:

  • Lentil soup with Triscuit Minis

Dinner:

Snacks:

  • ½ apple (it was huge!)
  • Thai green tea
  • African Autumn herbal red tea
  • ½ whole wheat pita with peanut butter
9 February 2012. Just Enough.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

